Agricultural Sciences & Technology Biological Sciences& Technology Chemical Sciences & Technology  Electrical & Electronic Sciences & Technology Environmental Sciences & Technology Mechanical & Structural Sciences & Technology Information & Communication Technology Materials Sciences & Technology Smt. Chandaben Mohanbhai Patel Industrial Research award for women scientists Smt. Chandaben Mohanbhai Patel Industrial Research award for women scientists

Board Of Directors

NAYAN PATEL M.M.E., Exec. Director, Patel Extrusion Group

Mr. Nayan Patel graduated in Mechanical Engineering from Fachhochschule, Konstanz, West Germany. He had his post-graduate assignment in the field of Impact Extrusion Technology and Automation with attachments at several reputed manufacturing organizations in West Germany.

Mr. Nayan Patel is the Executive Director of Patel Extrusion Group, world's largest manufacturers of Decorated Aluminium Collapsible Tubes. He also directs manufacturing, technical development and Research activities of all affiliated companies of the group. Under his able leadership, his company was awarded the Jamnalal Bajaj Uchit Vyavahar Puraskar for the year 1997.

Widely travelled, he has planned and implemented many joint venture projects.

The time that he can spare from his multifarious industrial activites, he devotes to several other industrial organizations in various capacities. He has headed organizations like:

1. Pharmaceutical & Allied Manufacturers & Distributors Association Limited, Mumbai, (PAMDAL)
2. Bombay Industries Association, Mumbai (BIA)
3. Aerosol Promotion Council of India, Mumbai (APC)

He devotes much of his time in the activities of Indian Merchant's Chamber of which he is the past President He is also the Director of Vividhlaxi Audyogik Samshodhan Vikas Kendra. VASVIK is dedicated to the cause of economic prosperity in India through Industrial research. It has instituted eight annual Industrial Research Awards and a special award for Women Scientists.

He is also connected with many educational and social institutions. Prominent of which are:

a) Homeopathic Education Soceity's C. M. P. Homeopathic College
b) Shree Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal
c) Juhu Parle Education Society
d) Indian Council of Basic Education
e) Surajba Vidya Mandir at Jogeshwari
f) Janseva Samitis' Mahila College at Malad
g) Excellence Foundation – an institution to promote excellence in sports
h) He is the Vice-Chairman of Priyadarshini Academy

He was also awarded the “Young Entrepreneur” award for the year 1996 by The Priyadarshini Academy

Board Of Directors